Welcome To St Aloysius Catholic College

About Us

Learn about what makes St Aloysius such a special place to strive, believe and achieve

Learn More

Year 11 & 12

Senior Secondary Education at St Aloysius, from 2023 and into the future

Learn More

2022-2025 Strategic Plan

Read about our Goals, now and going forward

Learn More

Kindergarten 2024 Expressions of Interest Welcome

Register your interest for Kindergarten 2024 today

Learn More
/

Our Staff

Staff List

College Executive Team

Principal - Mr Craig Deayton -  craig.deayton@catholic.tas.edu.au 

Deputy Principal - Junior Campus - Mr Brad Canning - bradley.canning@catholic.tas.edu.au

Deputy Principal - Middle Campus - Mr Clynton Scharvi - clynton.scharvi@catholic.tas.edu.au

Acting Deputy Principal - Senior Campus - Ms Emma Puszkar - emma.puszkar@catholic.tas.edu.au 

 

College Leadership Team

Principal - Mr Craig Deayton -  craig.deayton@catholic.tas.edu.au 

Deputy Principal - Junior Campus - Mr Brad Canning - bradley.canning@catholic.tas.edu.au

Deputy Principal - Middle Campus - Mr Clynton Scharvi - clynton.scharvi@catholic.tas.edu.au

Acting Deputy Principal - Senior Campus - Ms Emma Puszkar - emma.puszkar@catholic.tas.edu.au 

Director: Mission - Mrs Pauline Marriott - pauline.marriott@catholic.tas.edu.au 

Director: Pastoral Care - Mr James Wright - james.wright@catholic.tas.edu.au

Director: Staff - Ms Toni Pritchard - toni.pritchard@catholic.tas.edu.au

Director: Teaching & Learning - Ms Sarah Adams - sarah.adams@catholic.tas.edu.au

Director: Primary Years (K-6) - Mr Samuel Morey 

Director: Student Diversity (K-12) - Ms Jessica Agius

Business Manager - Mr Les Gardner - les.gardner@catholic.tas.edu.au 

Organisation and Curriculum Services Coordinator - Mrs Samantha Wilton - samantha.wilton@catholic.tas.edu.au

Professional Assistant to the Executive - Mrs Rachael Adams – rachael.adams@catholic.tas.edu.au 


Administration - sacc@catholic.tas.edu.au  Absentee - sacc@catholic.tas.edu.au 

Uniform Shop - sacc.uniformshop@catholic.tas.edu.au 

Joining the Team

All positions available at the College will be advertised on the College website.

Any teaching staff wishing to be considered for relief at the College are asked to send their resume, TRB registration details and WWVP details to the Principal via email sacc.principals@catholic.tas.edu.au

To view the The Archbishops Charter for Catholic Schools click below

General information can found in the attachment below

An application form can be found in the attachment below

Current Vacancies

The College is seeking applications from suitably experienced candidates for the following positions:

ADMINISTRATION OFFICER

Monday to Friday
8.15am – 4.00pm
(41 weeks per year)
Commencing: Tuesday 14th March 2023
Applications close on Friday 10th February 2023 at 4.00pm

We demonstrate our commitment to reconciliation by encouraging
Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples to apply.


Confidential enquiries can be directed to: Mr Les Gardner on 6229 0100 or les.gardner@catholic.tas.edu.au 

Candidates are to forward applications to: Mr Craig Deayton, Principal via les.gardner@catholic.tas.edu.au 


ADMINISTRATION OFFICER

0.9038 FTE - Ongoing (43 weeks/year)
8.00am – 4.15pm
Position commences: (to be negotiated)

Applications Close on Monday 20 February 2023 at 4.00pm

We demonstrate our commitment to reconciliation by encouraging
Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples to apply.

Confidential enquiries can be directed to: Mr Les Gardner on 6229 0100 or les.gardner@catholic.tas.edu.au

Candidates are to forward applications to: Mr C. Deayton Principal via les.gardner@catholic.tas.edu.au

RISK AND COMPLIANCE OFFICER
0.8 FTE - Ongoing (41 weeks/year)
Position commences: (to be negotiated)
Applications Close on Monday 13 February 2023 at 4.00pm

We demonstrate our commitment to reconciliation by encouraging
Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples to apply.

Confidential enquiries can be directed to: Mr Les Gardner on 6229 0100 or les.gardner@catholic.tas.edu.au

Candidates are to forward applications to: Mr C. Deayton Principal via les.gardner@catholic.tas.edu.au


SECONDARY TEACHERS
Readvertised

Mathematics & Science Teacher – 0.73FTE
Ongoing position

Humanities & Religious Education Teacher – 1.0FTE
Limited Tenure: Leave Replacement*

Positions commence: Term 1 2023

*Limited Tenure Position concludes: End Term 4 2023

We demonstrate our commitment to reconciliation by encouraging
Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples to apply.

Applications close at 9.00am on Monday, 13th February 2023.

Confidential enquiries can be directed to Ms Toni Pritchard at toni.pritchard@catholic.tas.edu.au or 03 62290100

Candidates are to address applications to: Mr Craig Deayton, Principal C/- Toni Pritchard, Director: Staff at toni.pritchard@catholic.tas.edu.au